Daily Archives: 16 February 2005

Busting Out All Over

Kudos to little Maui based Letarte Swimwear
for making the cover of the Sports Illustrated
swimsuit edition
(and here).
While I can’t see too many women spending $150 USD for a very
tiny bikini (not to mention having a wardrobe malfunction), I
guess they must be doing OK.

Sports Illustrated Cover

If it Walks Like a Duck: IE7

I see that MS has officially confirmed what has been known
for sometime, there will be
a new version of Internet Explorer
. Ho hum. It doesn’t
matter to me because I don’t use it except to access the
Windows Update site. Otherwise, Firefox or Opera works just
fine for me. While I think it’s nice for the people still
stuck on IE to get an update, all I can say is thanks, but no
thanks.

So a Duck Walked Into a Bar…

Speaking of jokes, here’s GQ magazines top 100 jokes
of all time
. Since this is a family friendly site I can’t
repeat my favorite but this one will do:

I was walking across a bridge one day, and I saw a man
standing on the edge, about to jump off. So I ran over and
said “Stop! Don’t do it!” “Why shouldn’t I?” he said.
“Well, there’s so much to live for!” “Like what?” “Well…
are you religious?” He said yes. I said, “Me too! Are you
Christian or Buddhist?” “Christian.” “Me too! Are you
Catholic or Protestant ? “Protestant.” “Me too! Are you
Episcopalian or Baptist?” “Baptist” “Wow! Me too! Are you
Baptist Church of God or Baptist Church of the Lord?”
“Baptist Church of God!” “Me too! Are you original Baptist
Church of God, or are you reformed Baptist Church of God?”
“Reformed Baptist Church of God!” “Me too! Are you Reformed
Baptist Church of God, reformation of 1879, or Reformed
Baptist Church of God, reformation of 1915?” He said,
“Reformed Baptist Church of God, reformation of 1915!” I
said, “Die, heretic scum”, and pushed him off. (Emo
Philips)

Aloha!