Technically Speaking

Starting next week Monday, I will temporarily cease use of MovableType as the software that runs this blog. Starting on that day, I will switch to WordPress. How long this will be may be measured in months, but the intent is to eventually switch back and use static pages.

I make this change with the understanding that this will probably break Google searches to this site (Whenever I switch back. But then, I broke searches when I switched from static to dynamic pages.). However, using MT on my present web host has become painfully slow or completely unusable. Hence, I do not have much of a choice.

For those of you who come here through www.seto.org/current.html, you don’t need to do anything as that page will automatically direct your browser to the correct location. For everyone one else, the new location is http://www.seto.org/wordpress. In fact, if you want to, you can go there now. Just don’t bookmark it because when I switch back to MT, it will no longer work.

Although all my posts in MT will still be accessible at http://www.seto.org/mt-diary/, no new updates will be made until I can get static pages running again. Your understanding in this matter is appreciated.

Aloha

Leave a Reply

