But You Can Never Leave

One of my eleven loyal readers sent an email saying there’s a problem with this page. He reports he comes in from the Daynotes site but once here, and he clicks on the “Back” button to return to the Daynotes site, this page somehow loops and keeps him from leaving.

Has anyone else been having this problem?

I don’t know what could be causing this, especially since the WordPress.com site, which hosts my blog for free, prevents me from editing the templates or CSS (although I can change the banner image and choose which widgets are displayed).

So, if you are experiencing the problem at my site, please leave a comment or email me. Thanks.

Aloha

4 responses to “But You Can Never Leave

  1. Dan,

    Absolutely no problem with your site on my end. I do, however, use Firefox so issues with MS IE may exist.

    Best regards,
    Frank

  2. No issues at all leaving this site; using IE 7, when I initially arrive from the Daynotes.com site I see the “welcome” page followed by the redirection.

    When I click the back arrow, I’m back to the Daynotes page.

    (and UGH… I used the Google Toolbar spell check to validate spelling here… When it saw PeterT one of the suggested replacements was “pervert” 🙂 )

    Peter

  3. Dan,

    I just tried with Internet Explorer. Also no problems. I enter via the link on Daynotes.net and then can back arrow right back to Daynotes. Forward arrow then takes me right back to this site with no problems. So, from my system, no problems with Firefox or IE.

    Best regards,
    Frank

  4. I’ve had the same problem.

    I found out if I click the back button several times very fast, it will take me back to the Daynotes page.

    It started in Dec of this year.

Leave a Reply

