Feeling Better

I’m still at home today but am feeling better than I was yesterday. Unfortunately, that’s not saying much as all of my joints are still sore, I didn’t get much sleep because of the caughing, and nothing I eat has any taste.

Speaking of feeling better, thank you to all of you who sent suggestions and/or links to possible solutions to my Thunderbird e-mail program problem yesterday. It is heartening to have so many people willing to help.

I read some of the support forum messages and determined that my prefs.js file had become corrupted. This probably occured the night before when I shut down and Windows did a blue screen dance of death.

Since I didn’t have a backup of the prefs.js file (I know, my bad), I had to create a new profile and then copy the mail from the old profile into the new. This solved the problem and I am backup and running.

Again, a big mahalo to all of you who sent in suggestions.

Have a Great Weekend, Everyone – Aloha!

Comments are closed.